When What You Want Hasn’t Come Yet!

It’s so frustrating, when you think you’ve been focused, and you get excited and look forward to getting the money/relationship/job/car etc., and then you keep looking for it and it doesn’t come! Some times, you’ll feel it coming, and you’ll see examples of it come into your life, but it’s not exactly what you asked for.  For example for me, I’ve been manifesting a white jeep wrangler. It’s been MONTHS! I see Jeeps EVERYDAY 🙂 But still no jeep..yet.  Clearly there’s something in my vibration that’s slowing the momentum of the Jeep entering my life. So, I had to revisit the basics of the law of attraction.

I watched The Secret over the weekend, and experienced so many AHA MOMENTSI’ve seen it twice, but at those specific points in my life, I hadn’t fully digested the law of attraction. I primarily practiced the asking part.  Here’s what I learned this time: 

Ask. Believe. Receive. 

The believing part doesn’t mean wishing or hoping. Because those feelings involves a distance between yourself and the object, as if it’s not achievable or farfetched. Believing means coming from the place of KNOWING you are made of the source that creates WORLDS (in the words of Abraham Hicks) . WHOAH!  Let that marinate for a bit. If I’m made of  the same source that create worlds, truly visualizing myself like an energetic beacon that literally attracts and repels people, objects, and experiences, I then truly  have the capacity to attract, on many levels, (energetically, spiritually, physically, emotionally) ANYTHING/PERSON/EXPERIENCE I WANT. Just as certain as you know your name or eye color, use that same level of certainty when asking. I BELIEVE that this slight shift, makes a true difference in the manifestation process, because by BELIEVING from this perspective, your thoughts stay so anchored, that no matter what you’re physically experiencing right at this moment, your subconscious KNOWS the thing/person/experience you’re requesting, IS COMING.  And that’s the receiving part. The feeling easy about what’s coming to you, because YOU KNOW it’s going to happen. And you don’t have to know or figure out the how part! That was such a relief for me, because I’m a worry wart, and spend sooo much time thinking of how I’m going to get what I want.  Think of your request like a planned event, such as a birthday party, and the Universe is the planner. The universe is orchestrating, planning, executing the HOW of how you are going to receive. Also another point, with the law of attraction you don’t need to search or find the thing you want, it always attracts itself to you 🙂  Searching and worrying = little to no faith in the universe, and this actually brings resistance to the attraction.I recently really got this message through my kids (they can be teachers too ya know!). I say, “Yes, you can have the cookie after dinner.” But then they keep asking me over, and over, and over, to the point that I don’t want to give them the cookie! LOL See how they introduced RESISTANCE

This is such a subtle distinction, but CRUCIAL to manifestation, because no matter how “big”  your ask, the manifestation process is always to be easy and fun. So when you are visualizing, or looking at your vision board, give yourself a gently reminder, “HELL YEAH, I AM SOURCE ENERGY HONEY!  What I want is being guided closer, and closer to me, right this moment!”  

Exercise of the Day: When you’re asking for something/person/experience, and it’s been a whiiiiile, measure how much you believe. Are you hoping? Are you wishing? Erase all your previous associations of “failure” and start each day with a fresh start, with a new energy 🙂 If there’s ANY doubt, remind yourself who you are 🙂

NamaStella

Leave a comment